1. Home
  2. Blog
  3. AI Productivity

Voiceflow pricing in 2026: What the billing docs say

Written by
Michelle Liu
Personally Tested
Senior Product Manager

Michelle broke down Voiceflow's four pricing tiers, Free, Pro, Team, and Enterprise, comparing agent limits and features, plus alternatives like Vapi and Rasa.

Michelle Liu

Reviewed by Lindy Drope, Founding GTM at Lindy

Last Updated: October 29, 2026

I spent an afternoon trying to find Voiceflow's pricing. The public page gave me two options: book a demo or start a free trial. No numbers anywhere. So I went into the billing documentation, cross-referenced third-party sources, and ran the credit math myself.

Here is what I found: the base cost is only one part of the bill. Editor seats, LLM tokens, and outside phone fees can all stack on top. For busy teams, those extras can add up to more than the plan price itself.

This breakdown covers what the official docs confirm, where the numbers conflict, and what to watch for before you commit.

Voiceflow pricing: TL;DR

Public pricing No prices listed. Two tracks: agencies (free trial) and businesses (book a demo).
Plans per billing docs Free, Pro, Business, Enterprise
Reported starting price ~$60/month for Pro, plus $50/month per extra editor (shown in-app, not on the public page)
Free plan Yes. One-time credit grant; does not renew. Not for production.
Credit system Chat: $0.005/message. Phone: $0.05/min. LLM cost billed on top.
Hidden costs Editor seat add-ons, Twilio/Vonage telephony, concurrent call caps
Free trial Listed for the agency track. Not stated for standard plans.
Enterprise Annual contract, custom pricing, SSO, private cloud
Best for Teams building customer-facing chat and voice agents
Not great for Inbox management, scheduling, or general team productivity

What is Voiceflow?

Voiceflow is a no-code platform for designing, building, and deploying AI chat and AI voice agents. The builder uses a drag-and-drop canvas, so teams can prototype and iterate without engineering support. Agents can handle customer conversations, pull answers from a knowledge base, and route calls to human agents when needed.

It connects to LLMs from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and others. Agents can be deployed via web chat, phone (on a Voiceflow number or through Twilio, Vonage, or Telnyx), or API. The platform also supports real-time collaboration. Multiple teammates can work in the same canvas, though each extra editor seat is a paid add-on.

Voiceflow started as a tool for building Amazon Alexa skills. It has since grown into a full platform for enterprise customer experience teams. 

‍

{{templates}}

‍

Voiceflow pricing plans

A note before we get into the numbers: Voiceflow's public pricing page and its internal billing documentation tell different stories right now.

The public pricing page no longer lists self-serve tiers with dollar amounts. It presents two tracks: one for agencies and partners (usage-based, free trial, no credit card required) and one for businesses (book a demo, sales-led).

The internal billing documentation, however, still describes four named plans: Free, Pro, Business, and Enterprise. These are the tiers most third-party sources and existing customers reference when they quote prices like $60/month for Pro and $150/month for Business.

Voiceflow listed Pro at $60/month and Business at $150/month when it launched credits in 2025. Today, those prices only show inside the app, so confirm them before you buy. If you need exact pricing, check inside the app under Plans and Billing, or contact Voiceflow's sales team directly.

What we can confirm from official documentation:

Plan Price Who it’s for Key notes
Free Free Trying out the platform One-time credit grant; does not renew. Not for production use.
Pro ~$60/month (shown in-app, confirm before you buy) Individual builders All LLM models, higher agent limit than Free
Business ~$150/month (shown in-app, confirm before you buy) Growing teams LLM fallback models, priority support
Enterprise Custom Large-scale or compliance needs SSO, private cloud, custom credits, dedicated account manager

Every plan except Enterprise is self-serve. Pricing is per organization. Each plan includes some editor seats, and extra editors cost $50/month each. The exact included seat count is visible inside the app. 

Here is what that looks like at different team sizes:

Team size Pro base Extra editors Monthly total
1 editor ~$60 $0 ~$60
3 editors ~$60 $100 (2 × $50) ~$160
5 editors ~$60 $200 (4 × $50) ~$260

Does Voiceflow have a free plan?

Yes, Voiceflow has a Free plan. It includes a one-time credit grant to explore the builder, create a limited number of agents, and test basic conversations. The credit grant does not renew each month, so the Free plan works for a first look but not for ongoing or production use.

Once credits run out on the Free plan, agents stop working. The only path forward is upgrading to a paid tier.

The agency and partner track on Voiceflow's public pricing page also lists a free trial with no credit card required. Whether this applies to the standard self-serve plans or only the agency track is not stated on the public page. 

What are Voiceflow's paid plans?

Voiceflow's paid plans are designed around team size and production scale. Each tier unlocks more LLM flexibility, stronger collaboration features, and higher credit allotments. The exact prices are no longer listed on the public pricing page and are best verified inside the app or directly with Voiceflow's team.

Here is what each paid plan covers:

  • Pro: Built for individual builders and early-stage teams. Includes access to all major LLM models and a higher agent limit than the Free plan. This is the real entry point for anyone moving from experimentation to a live agent.
  • Business: Built for growing teams that need production-grade reliability. Adds LLM fallback models (so agents switch models automatically if one fails), priority support, and stronger user permissions.
  • Enterprise: Built for large organizations with compliance or security requirements. Includes SSO, private cloud hosting on AWS, bring-your-own-LLM, unlimited agents, and a dedicated account manager. Pricing is annual and set by contract.

How does Voiceflow's credit system work?

Credits are the currency behind every action your Voiceflow agents take. Every paid plan includes a monthly credit allotment. Once that allotment runs out, agents stop responding until the next billing cycle. Voiceflow's billing docs confirm an auto top-up setting exists and can be toggled on from the Plans page, which keeps agents running if you hit zero mid-month.

Here is how credits are consumed across the main action types:

  • Chat messages: Every message a user sends costs $0.005. The agent's replies don't use chat credits. A 10-turn conversation comes to about $0.05 in chat credits, before LLM costs.
  • Phone calls: Phone usage costs $0.05 per minute. A 5-minute call costs $0.25 in phone credits, plus LLM tokens, plus speech-to-text and text-to-speech credits, plus carrier fees if the call runs on Twilio or Vonage.
  • LLM calls: These are billed on top of the base chat or phone credit. The cost depends on the model. Claude Sonnet costs $0.00375 per 1,000 input tokens and $0.01875 per 1,000 output tokens on Voiceflow. Gemini 2.5 Flash costs $0.000375 per 1,000 input tokens, significantly cheaper for high-volume chat.

Building a voice-first stack? Our tested roundup of the best AI voice agents in 2026 covers what to look for. A full breakdown of every model's credit rate is in Voiceflow's credits pricing table.

Monthly cost scenarios:

Usage pattern Estimated credit cost Notes
1,000 chat conversations (10 turns each) ~$50 in chat credits Does not include LLM tokens
100 minutes of voice calls ~$5 in phone credits Speech and LLM credits extra
Both at moderate volume $55+ in credits alone Can exceed a mid-tier plan's monthly allotment

LLM costs are where monthly bills become hard to predict. A straightforward response from a cheaper model costs a fraction of a cent. A complex response from a premium model costs an order of magnitude more per token. Teams building voice-heavy or complex reasoning agents should model their expected token usage before committing to a plan.

What are the hidden costs and limitations of Voiceflow?

The plan fee is only part of the bill. Several extra charges and limits are easy to miss before you are running agents in production.

Here is where the real costs are hiding:

  • Editor seat add-ons: Every paid plan includes a limited number of editor seats. Additional editors are available as a monthly add-on. Each extra editor costs $50/month, per Voiceflow's 2025 credits announcement. For teams with more than two or three builders, this can meaningfully increase the real monthly cost above the plan fee.
  • External telephony fees: Each workspace gets one Voiceflow phone number for inbound US and Canada calls. Outbound calls and other countries need Twilio, Vonage, or Telnyx, which bill you separately. Twilio charges about $0.0085 to $0.014 per minute for US calls, more for toll-free and international.
  • Concurrent call caps: The number of calls that can run simultaneously is capped per plan and can be increased through a paid add-on. Exceeding the included limit means additional callers get no response. Verify your plan's concurrent call limit inside the app before deploying a phone agent at volume.
  • Transcript and version history limits: Lower-tier plans cap how far back you can access transcripts and version history. This matters for compliance teams or anyone who needs to audit past conversations.
  • No advanced security on lower tiers: Single sign-on is Enterprise-only. Any team with strict login rules will need to budget for Enterprise pricing.
  • Annual contract on Enterprise: Business and Pro can be billed monthly. Enterprise requires an annual commitment with no month-to-month flexibility.
  • Unused credits don't carry over: If you cancel, you keep paid features until the period ends. Refund requests go through Voiceflow's support team.

Does Voiceflow offer discounts or free trials?

Voiceflow's public pricing page confirms a free trial exists for the agency and partner track, with no credit card required. Annual billing saves 10%, per Voiceflow's changelog.

There are no publicly listed discounts for nonprofits, startups, or education. Contact Voiceflow's sales team directly if your organization might qualify.

Is Voiceflow worth it?

Voiceflow is good for designing, prototyping, and deploying complex conversational agents. The visual builder is one of the more capable in the market, and the LLM flexibility (choosing models per agent, using fallbacks on Business) is a real advantage for teams that care about cost and reliability at the model level.

Where the value equation gets harder: production voice deployments. Editor seat fees, credit consumption, and separate telephony costs stack quickly. A team of three running moderate call volume could be paying several hundred dollars a month before they have tuned anything. 

The credit system's unpredictability is the biggest structural issue. A traffic spike can drain a monthly allotment in days.

Voiceflow is not built for general team productivity. It does not handle inbox management, meeting notes, scheduling, or sourced answers from team knowledge. It is a specialist tool for building customer-facing agents. For that use case, Voiceflow pricing is competitive. For anything broader, you will need something else alongside it.

‍

{{cta}}

‍

Which are the best Voiceflow alternatives?

Tool Starting price Best for
Voiceflow Free plan; Pro ~$60/month (shown in-app) Designing and deploying chat and voice agents
Lindy $49.99/month per active user An AI teammate across Slack, email, meetings, and calls
Vapi Usage-based, from $0.05/min plus provider costs Voice-only automation at scale

Lindy is an AI teammate that lives in your Slack, connects to your tools, and handles real work for the whole team. Where Voiceflow is focused on building and deploying customer-facing agents, Lindy handles things like meeting prep, inbox management, follow-ups, scheduling, and sourced answers across Slack, iMessage, Gmail, and your browser. It starts at $49.99/month per active user on the Team plan.

If you need a side-by-side, our Botpress vs Voiceflow vs Lindy comparison walks through how the three tools differ on price and fit. 

FAQs

Is Voiceflow free to use?

Yes, Voiceflow has a free plan that includes a one-time credit grant for testing the builder and creating a limited number of agents. The credits do not renew, so the free plan is not suitable for production use. A free trial is also available for the agency and partner track, with no credit card required.

How does Voiceflow pricing work?

Voiceflow pricing is made up of three parts: a monthly plan fee, optional add-ons like extra editor seats and phone numbers, and credit-based usage that varies by model and action type. On monthly billing, credits reset each month. Annual plans get the full year's credits up front. If you run out mid-month, agents stop responding unless you have auto top-up enabled.

What happens when Voiceflow credits run out?

When Voiceflow credits run out, your agents stop responding immediately. No messages are sent, and no calls are handled until credits are topped up or your plan renews at the start of the next billing cycle. You can avoid this by enabling auto top-up in the Plans and Billing tab.

Does Voiceflow charge extra for voice calls?

Yes, Voiceflow charges for voice calls in two ways. Phone usage costs $0.05 per minute in credits inside Voiceflow. Outbound calls, or calls on your own Twilio, Vonage, or Telnyx number, also carry that carrier's fees, typically about a cent a minute for US calls, more for toll-free and international.

Is Voiceflow good for customer support teams?

Yes, for teams that need to design and deploy structured chat or voice agents for customer support. It is less suited to teams that need predictable flat-rate pricing or real-time inbox management. For support teams that want an AI that handles conversations directly without a builder interface, see Voiceflow alternatives.

Save 2 Hours Every Day
Lindy is your ultimate AI assistant that manages inbox, meetings, and follow-ups—so you stay ahead of the chaos.
Try Lindy for Free
About the editorial team
Michelle Liu
Michelle Liu
Senior Product Manager

Michelle is a Senior Product Manager at Lindy. She’s focused on making Lindy the most powerful yet easy-to-use AI workflow automation app.

Lindy Drope
Lindy Drope
Founding GTM at Lindy

Lindy leads GTM at Lindy and is the team’s most prolific automation builder. She publishes weekly educational videos and articles on building AI assistants – And yes, she’s a real person!

Ready when you are.

Free to try. In your Slack in two minutes.

Try for free
7-day free trial • Cancel anytime